Anime News

Voice Actor Unit TrySail Releases New Album “SuperBloom” in July


The official website for the three-member voice actor unit TrySail announced today that their fifth album “SuperBloom” is scheduled to release on July 19, 2023. It will be their first album in almost two years since the release of the previous album “Re Bon Voyage” in September 2021.


TrySail was formed by Momo Asakura (Iroha Tamaki in Magia Record: Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story), Sora Amamiya (Aqua in KONOSUBA -God’s blessing on this wonderful world!), and Shiina Natsukawa (Hina Setoguchi in Heroines Run the Show) in 2015, and has released 15 singles, four original albums, and five live concert DVD/Blu-rays. All four albums released so far have ranked in Oricon’s top 10 weekly album charts.


The theme of the fifth album is “jewelry.” The group’s official website describes the album: “Like a jewelry box filled with various kinds of sparkling jewelry, this is an album that allows you to enjoy the wide range of worldviews expressed by TrySail.”


In addition to five new songs — “SuperBloom,” “Churu Chuwa,” “Ah! La Vie En Rose!!!,” “Mermaid,” and “Harukana Koukai” — the album also includes their recent three anime theme song works including “Lapis” (Magia Record: Puella Magi Madoka Magica Side Story second season ending theme), “Hanarenai Kyori” (Aharen-san wa Hakarenai opening theme), and “Karei One Turn” (My One-Hit Kill Sister opening theme).


RELATED: VA Unit TrySail to Release My One-Hit Kill Sister Anime Opening Theme on May 31 


First printing limited edition (4,950 yen):


Regular edition (3,300 yen):


Perfect limited production edition set (8,800 yen):


The “Perfect” set comes with a special box that contains a bonus Blu-ray disc, three pinback buttons, three acrylic keychains, llyric cards, and a picture book.



TrySail new artist photo:



“Lapis” music video: 


“Hanarenai Kyori” music video:


“Karei One Turn” music video:


Source: Sony Music Labels press release


©MusicRay’n Inc.