Anime News

ULTRAMAN and Atom the Beginning Manga Creators Join Tatsunoko Anniversary Anthology


Tatsunoko Production has released some of the most beloved and legendary anime ever made. To celebrate its 60th anniversary, they’re bringing together artists old and new to revisit their most popular titles in a two-part anthology collection, on sale starting today.


Tatsunoko 60th Anthology is divided into two volumes, each with the following content:


“Red” Volume

Gyakuten! Ippatsuman 2022 by Eiichi Shimizu and Tomohiro Shimoguchi (ULTRAMAN manga)

Future Police Urashiman -The Truth About Fuhrer- by Takashi Nakamura (Urashiman character designer)

Yatterman: Tatsunoko x Nokonoko Great War, Koron! by Takashi Kurihara (Tsunobyō)

Casshan BURN ~Behind the Tears~ by Tetsuro Kasahara + Yukito (Evangelion: Legend of the Piko Piko Middle School Students)

Doteraman Revival by Takuma Yokota (Straighten Up! Welcome to Shika High’s Competitive Dance Club)

Special Project: Interview with Takashi Nakamura: “40 Years of Truth”


“Blue” Volume

Hurricane Polymar vs. Neophyte Casshan by Yokusaru Shibata (Air Master)

KING OF PRISM -Sushi Seven Stars- by Ema Toyama (Gokkun! Puucho) (composition: Mimori)

New Translation Godam ~Gowapper 5~ by Tatsuma Ejiri (Infini-T Force: Arc to the Future)

Temple to Fushi-Oni “Naotomodachi by Mimori

Tekkaman: The Space Knight by Tetsuro Kasahara (Atom the Beginning)




RELATED: Tatsunoko Production Celebrates Its 60th Anniversary with Yatterman Live-Action Drama Featuring Doronjo


The books come with assorted bonuses, including art prints and stickers, depending on where you purchase them.




The two-volume collection is now available through the Tatsunoko Pro OFFICIAL MALL website.


Source: Comic Natalie




Kara Dennison is an author of fiction and non-fiction, avid tabletop gamer, and regular Otaku USA Magazine features writer. Follow her on Twitter @RubyCosmos, and read more at