Anime News

ONIMAI: I’m Now Your Sister! TV Anime Reveals Theme Song Details

ONIMAI: I'm Now Your Sister! anime header


Upcoming comedy anime ONIMAI: I’m Now Your Sister! joined in on TOHO’s 10th anniversary celebrations today by revealing theme song details: “Identity Meltdown” by Enako ft. Pmaru-sama will serve as the opening theme, while the anime’s four main cast members — Marika Kono, Kaori Ishihara, Hisako Kanemoto and Minami Tsuda — will perform “Himegoto *Crisisters” for the ending theme.




RELATED: ONIMAI: I’m Now Your Sister! TV Anime Sets January 2023 Release with 1st Trailer



Based on the manga by Nekotofu, ONIMAI: I’m Now Your Sister! is being directed by Shingo Fujii (Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation episode director) at Studio Bind, with series composition by Michiko Yokote (The Great Jahy Will Not Be Defeated!), character designs by Ryo Imamura (Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation animation director) and music by Daisuke Achiwa (Atelier game series) and Alisa Okehazama (JUJUTSU KAISEN).


Kodansha USA, who publishes the manga’s official English version, describes the series as such:


Mahiro Oyama was just a normal erotic-game loving dude…until he woke up one morning as a woman! Turns out his mad-scientist little sister, Mihari, tried out one of her new experiments on him…with a disastrous outcome, as far as Mahiro’s concerned! But Mihari is as determined to study him as he is determined to go back to his shut-in, game-playing life, and one thing’s for sure…life is going to get a whole lot weirder from here on out!


Source: Official Twitter



Der shy man behind @Shymander, Liam is a timezone-fluid Aussie with a distinct fondness for anime, Eurovision and creating odd stats projects despite hating math.