Anime News

Heroes Are Reborn in Kamen Rider Black Sun Trailer

A promotional image for the upcoming Kamen Rider BLACK SUN live action tokusatsu series featuring the main cast for the show posing dramatically.


A dramatic new preview video, ten new cast members, and the official theme song performer have all been revealed for Kamen Rider BLACK SUN, an upcoming live-action tokusatsu series that reboots 1987’s classic Kamen Rider Black superhero series. The new cast members include:


  • Kokoro Hirasawa as Aoi Izumi.
  • Daisuke Kuroda as Flea Mutant.
  • Haruka Imou as Yukari Shinjo.
  • Hiroki Konno as Wataru Itagaki.
  • Oshiro Maeda as Shinichi Donami (1972).
  • Kaiki Kimura as Shunsuke Komatsu.
  • Miwako Kakei as Anemone Mutant.
  • Toshinori Omi as Isao Nimura.
  • Lou Ohshiba as Shinichi Donami.
  • And Aoi Nakamura as Kotaro Minami (1972).


The official theme song for the series, entitled “Do you see the sunrise?”, is performed by Riku Yuzuki, with lyrics and composition by Kenta Matsukuma and arrangement by SCRAMBLES.



RELATED: Monsters Are Marginalized in Kamen Rider BLACK SUN Teaser Trailer


Based on characters created by Shotaro Ishinomori, Kamen Rider BLACK SUN is directed by Kazuya Shiraishi and features screenplays by Isumi Takahashi. The series will run for 10 episodes, and all 10 episodes will be distributed exclusively on Amazon Prime Video beginning at 12am JST on October 28, 2022.


Source: Anime! Anime!


Copyright notice: © Ishimori Productions・Toei © “Kamen Rider BLACK SUN” PROJECT


The cast of Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba poses for a Crunchyroll ad banner.


Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.